Main menu


What is a visa? What are the types of visas?

 What you need to know about Visa:

"Visa" means the official authorization obtained from the competent authorities to enter a country other than the country of nationality. Before applying, it is important to know whether the destination state requires a visa. So much so that there are no visa requirements to travel to some countries that have visa waiver agreements with our country. In addition, not every country requires a visa, and some countries can pass with one visa.

Depending on the reason for entering the country, visas that people need to submit also vary. Accordingly, they are separated by certain symbols. It is important to know these codes from the consulate or officials of the intermediary institution during the application. Visa applications can be submitted to stay, work and participate in various cultural activities and similar reasons.

What is a visa? What are the types of visas?

Types of visas:

Visa types for citizens who want to go to America are generally separated from each other in 22 article. As such:

  • Visa is issued to foreign diplomats.
  • Visa B is eligible for tourist travelers.
  • Visa C is the type used by transit passengers.
  • Visa D is for people who are members of the travel crew, such as an airline employee or a ship captain.
  • Visa E is issued to merchant travelers or for investment purposes.
  • Visa F is the type of visa that students apply for.
  • Visa G is a visa issued to foreign government officials working for an international organization or organizations.
  • Visa H is a visa for people traveling abroad as a worker.
  • Visa J is an entry visa for foreign media, press, spouses and children.
  • Visas J are issued to visitors applying for exchange programs.
  • Visa K is a type of visa obtained by spouses, children or the fiancé of U.S. citizens.
  • Visa L is granted to managers, managers or specialized employees working for multinational companies and is temporarily sent to the head office or branch abroad.
  • Visa M is issued to people who have attended training programs or courses that have been applied in the professional field.
  • Visa NATO is a type of visa issued to NATO employees and their families.
  • Visa O is a visa that can be obtained by highly talented scholars, artists, teachers, athletes and entrepreneurs.
  • Visa P is a visa granted to athletes and artists who are individual or collective players.
  • Visa Q is granted to persons applying for participation in international cultural exchange programs.
  • Visa R is the type of visa received by religious officials.
  • Visa S is a visa issued to persons who report or attest to an offence or offence and can travel for this purpose.
  • Visa T is a visa issued to victims of human trafficking.
  • Visas NAFTA are granted to Canadian and Mexican people who will travel to the United States for the purpose of doing business, which means the North American Free Trade Agreement.
  • Visa U is granted to persons who have been victims of certain crimes.

It is possible to collect all these types of visas in two groups, such as visas applied for immigration purposes and visas applied by non-immigrants.

    United States visas for immigration purposes:

  • Engagement Visa.
  • Family immigration visa.
  • Employer's Immigration Visa.
  • green card.
  • Return of foreign resident applications.

    Visas applied by non-immigrants:

  • Journalists and members of the press (I).
  • Official and diplomatic visas (A, G, NATO).
  • Temporary workers' visas, work or training (H, L, O, P, Q, R).
  • Trade, Health, Tourism (b).
  • Exchange Program (J).
  • Transit passes from America (C).
  • Crew Visa (D).
  • investor or merchant visas (E).
  • Academic education or foreign language student or professional or non-academic study visas (F, M).

    Schengen Visa:

This visa, in force in all European countries that have signed the Schengen Agreement, grants the person the right of free movement between the said countries without the need for any other authorization. Persons who can cross between countries where the visa is official, by road, air, rail or sea without any consular request; With Schengen visa, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, can be found in Slovakia, Slovenia and Slovenia.

    Other Visas:

Unlike the visas mentioned above, there are also visas such as UK Visa, Canada Visa, Dubai Visa and China Visa. The common point of these visas, which are called by different names by regions or countries, is that they are classified by their purposes. In short, visas other than the Schengen visa; Tourist Visa, Transit Visa, Student Visa, Visa at Border Gate and Work Visa.


table of contents title